Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Anafi and ND4 Filter

justDee

Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
One more before I go to bed. Filmed this footage back to back after the one with HDR on and off. Guess it's part 2? I have more footage to come, filmed directly behind this one using the ND8 filter.
Now with this one, I admit I'm not experienced enough to really know what to do, so I started off in a setting that looked decent on the screen of my iPhone XS, and then as the flight progressed, I experimented with the settings. I am wide open to suggestions, comments, and advice on this one. I am truly learning as I go with my Anafi.
Filmed in 2.7K, at 24 fps, utilizing various manual settings, with a Freewell ND4 filter. Again, it's a partly cloudy day, late morning, and the intent of this flight plan is to capture a variety of landscape and angles for the camera.
Thanks for watching.

As explained in another thread, for video ND filters are all about making moving subjects look more natural, like the flag in that video (slightly blurry). For lightening or darkening video or stills, EV is what you would use.

Your shutter speed is still too high to get that effect and you don't have any moving subjects so you would not see the difference anyway in that video. Supposedly 100 ISO and 1/50th of a second will show it if you shot some trees in a wind or a flag.....or kids on a trampoline. :)

Rocky, I'm not the brightest bulb in the building, especially when it comes to camera settings, so I'll slowly but surely figuring it out with the advice I'm receiving here.
:giggle:

I decided not to post the footage with the ND8 filter, as it's more of the same errors that I made with the ND4. I guess I'll leave the filters off and just tweak the camera settings without the filters.
Wait until you see the next video I shot today, you guys are really gonna laugh at the rookie.
:ROFLMAO::LOL: