Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Anafi programmed flight warning

DiscoBeb2anafiuser

Reaction score
I dont post much.. or read posts, My drones are not for fun... they are my eyes... and do my walking for me... I am a farmer... my drones fly ditches and look for beaver dams, or blockages... they observe flooding... or not... they take my eyes where my legs can no longer.... especially in mud... sometimes heat, and my vehicles would merely make a mess or get stuck... no matter... I am old and learned that anafi return to home via battery energy too low is not applicable during a flight plan.... bummer. I screwed up and put the wrong battery on before a programmed flight of 15 min. I didnt notice the battery power before i pressed "SEND"or program flight or execute or whatever it is called... so my battery had insufficient power for the programmed flight....but away it flew. Gone with the wind.... lol. So... WARNING. There is no battery low return to home when executing a flight plan... That may or may not be written somewhere... but what im going to complain about is that anafi accepted the flight plan.... PARROT... bad... Parrot doesnt allow me to execute a programmed flight without GPS. But it does with a battery of insufficient power to accept the flight plan and attempt the flight... Bad... why bad... well... cause the drone knew.. the drone knows how long it expects the flight to be and the drone knows what the battery percentage is.... this is where microsoft pops up.... ARE YOU SURE? As Shakespeare would say... that message would give me pause... I would check all the parameters again to be sure i really wanted to loose my anafi... well i didnt loose it but it didnt make it back... crashed and ruined the gimbal. Another one bites the dust... parts only. Lol. Anyway, i thought i would mention this because... because anafi is one of the longest lasting drone platforms ive noticed... Parrot seems to b