Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Fly away anafi

Fredlaw

Reaction score
Well today it happened flying my Anafi virtually no wind at about 40 metres altitude about the same distance using controller and suddenly headed downward and sideways straight into the harbour. No birds nearby I tried to control it but with zero response, I have been flying drones for nearly five years, did all the prechecks , took hr up to about ten foot ,home point established checked all movements forward,backward, sldways left and right, yaw. . All ok .
Anafi is just under 12 months old with 29 flights logged all without incident.
I have written to my supplier JB HiFi as parrot says to first contact retailer. Let’s see what happens. I couldn’t retrieve the drone.but I reckon one motor went out. Any thoughts?

Attachments

• ECFD261C-880F-46C1-965F-9032C05595B6.jpeg
    ECFD261C-880F-46C1-965F-9032C05595B6.jpeg
    60.5 KB · Views: 49
Well today it happened flying my Anafi virtually no wind at about 40 metres altitude about the same distance using controller and suddenly headed downward and sideways straight into the harbour. No birds nearby I tried to control it but with zero response, I have been flying drones for nearly five years, did all the prechecks , took hr up to about ten foot ,home point established checked all movements forward,backward, sldways left and right, yaw. . All ok .
Anafi is just under 12 months old with 29 flights logged all without incident.
I have written to my supplier JB HiFi as parrot says to first contact retailer. Let’s see what happens. I couldn’t retrieve the drone.but I reckon one motor went out. Any thoughts?
Which firmware was it? Very important!