Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Free flight app synchronization failed

Pari

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am fairly new with drones. I have installed the Freeflight 6 app and updated my Anafi drone and controller to the latest version and performed some flights successfully. During my last flight, there were not enough GPS found by drone so I could not continue. Unfortunately, I thought installing and reinstalling the Freeflight app might have some effects on the problem! However, since I reinstalled it, first it gives me a message in the Google play store as soon as it is downloaded that this app cannot be installed and when I click OK and open the app anyways, it gives the message of 'Synchronization failed, check the Internet setting'.
I am connected to the WiFi of my work place and I downloaded this app with the same WiFi for the first time. I checked in this forum a bit and I came across something called obb. I have no idea what it is and if I needit so solve my problem. I uninstalled and reinstalled the app for 10 times and restarted my phone for 20 times, but still I get this message. Funny thing is that the drone works on my colleague's phone that has not reinstalled the app like me! So the drone is fine, there is something about the app on my phone.
Any help is much appreciated to save my work. Thanks.

Your version of Android should not stop the app installing but I thought that Google had stopped Huawei phones from accessing the Play Store.

Your version of Android should not stop the app installing but I thought that Google had stopped Huawei phones from accessing the Play Store.
No that is not the case, I tried with another Huawei phone and it gets installed. There is a problem in my phone maybe from uninstalling and reinstalling so many times.