Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Greetings From Westfield, Indiana

BenMcCormick

Reaction score
Parrot Anafi just came yesterday, so I'm going to experiment on how to take quality videos. When windy, the frame jerks when yawing. Maybe 60 frames at 1080 will help? Noticed that when zoomed, the jerky-ness wasn't so bad, maybe that's a work around, to keep it slightly zoomed. I will put in a Samsung 100MB/S SD card tomorrow, maybe that will help? The default yaw and gimbal rates were super slow, so I speed them up. Geo fence was turned on, had to turn that off. Lots of features to keep me busy, that's for sure. I'm studying for my Part 107 test, so eventually would like to get the hobby to pay for itself. That's wishful thinking. My first outdoor drone flight was with a Mavic Air, hawks were buzzing overhead and a small plane flew by (alot higher), but I couldn't pan up to capture that moment, now I can. Hopefully, I've got the crashes out of my system with my muscle memory reflexes to keep me out of trouble. My first indoor flight, months ago, I did a full stick forward. Not pretty. That's kinda like smashing the accelerator down on a formula car while its in the garage. The drone survived without any damage though. My goal is to keep learning the hobby while keeping everything and everyone safe.

UPDATE: I took the files into work and the videos played back without jerky-ness. It was my VNC Player/Home Computer combination that was causing the problem.

Last edited:
Welcome to the Forum. I think you will enjoy your membership. There are many other members happy to provide assistance for any issues you may have, and those that may need information you bring. A lot of good information is already stored in existing threads.

Couple easy things: