Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

I shot the video, I viewed it, I uploaded to YouTube, the I went to edit the footage...fail, EPIC fail

mm-exp

Reaction score
The codec is unrecognized by Adobe CS, won't load into Premiere or Media Encoder, 2020 versions. I've been a video pro for 30 years, and I'm guessing this is another case of assuming it would work, and realizing there's a good reason Parrot doesn't talk about it's codec specs. I'm testing the footage now with the pros on the Mac side of our shop, and will share the results. I'm guessing Win10 Adobe CS users may have to get the footage on a Mac in order to convert it to something usable. I'll report the results. In the meantime let us savor the irony; I can shoot the footage, but I can't use it, so was any footage actually shot? And the French discovered existentialism! tsk. tsk!

Funny I have no problem using Adobe Premiere CC 2019 with any of my videos from the Anafi. Belonging to a few video\photography groups I do see others complaining about bugs\glitches in Premiere 2020 with any kind of video so maybe you are experiencing this on your WIn 10 system.

Solution Found.
No, actually the Adobe software has the codecs, not the OS, however, as I suspected, this footage ingests flawlessly into the Mac, so I went out and tested some free video converters which normally are very disappointing, and found success with ANY VIDEO CONVERTER. It has a terrific bit rate feature that allows you to match the source video. I was able to convert it and open in Premiere 2020, without any quality loss. Thank you, everyone for your input.
Nor do I been using Windows version of Premiere for many years
Hi Ironsky, do you mean footage from the anafi or the parrot bebop2? thx.