Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Mirroring to a laptop

PopsDg

Reaction score
Hi all, new to the forum and finding it extremely useful.

I am an ex soldier in the UK who is setting up an inspection firm, initially using my Anafi thermal to inspect roof structures and to run recording missions with my old unit during training exercises. I would find it very useful if I were able to mirror my controller onto a laptop in realtime in order to allow clients to see what I see and direct the flight to any points of interest they want to see, without them having to look over my shoulder. Google has been very unhelpful so I figured I would ask the experts!

I did have a look through the forum to see if this had been answered previously but found nothing.

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum, Ex Sigs myself. There is an application on the Google Play store called "Second Screen", where you can setup output to as it says a Second screen.

Not saying this is the solution, but a good starting point.

Reactions: PopsDg
Would this work?

Reactions: PopsDg
Cheers guys. That link threw up an interesting point and it looks like I might just be able to directly hook up a laptop to the drone wifi and stream to VLC player directly. That would be great!

Just tried Airmore on my PC and Huawei P30 Pr, didn't work, kept saying the phone and laptop were not on the same WiFi network, of course they were!!

I found a old post on the forum that might help you out.

To my understanding, due to its hardware limitation, the Anafi is a ‘flying image server’ only able to distribute the video feed correctly to only one ‘image client’ SDK.

The ‘image client’ that has :
- all the software implemented to display correctly the live stream of image
- has a built-in WiFi connection server That already knows your Anafi WiFi network (so your phone’s WiFi should be ‘Off’ or better ‘Airplane mode’ to avoid airwaves mess.