Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

New user: battery charging in the car

Will-I-Am

Reaction score
Hi pilot's

I'm a new Anafi pilot and learn allot here on this forum. I'm from Belgium and in Sep. 21 i start my Class 2
Registration for my drone is on the way (regulations in Belgium)

Before doing that i have to learn to use my Anafi on a correct way. So i buy some extra stuff to max. use the Anafi (extra cable, extra battery ...) and have a question about it;
Is it possible to load the battery's on a sigaret charger in the car and is it ok for the car's battery?

I live near a airport so i have to move 5 km away from it to fly save. 2 battery's is about 50 min. of flying so when using one battery i could charge the other one in my car?

Thanks & happy flying

William

This is the one, i'm using for charging my Anafi.
Kismaple ANAFI Charger - 2 in 1 Multi Rapid Battery Charger and Car Charger for Parrot Anafi

3 charging bays for the batteries, and 2 USB ports to charge the controller and your phone at the same time.
I only have 2 batteries, so the 3rd bay is always empty. The charger charges the batteries in about 1h along with the phone and controller.
Comes with a 12V socket adapter to use it with your cars cigarette lighter socket, so you can charge your stuff on the way.
I used this at least 15 times in car, the rest was at home plugged into mains, without any issues (since I returned the first product as it was faulty and a capacitor blew).