Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

Parrot Anafi Automatic landing

rsvibhadaniya

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
61
Reaction score
13
I was flying my anafi and suddenly it started coming down in inclined direction , itried to throttle up and avoid hit but i had no controll (vontroller os connected and i am getting video feeds). On first crash there was about 12% remaining battery.
On 2nd crash drone battery was about 97% and it crashed same .
Here is flight data.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20190127-084536.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084536.jpg
    149.4 KB · Views: 54
  • Screenshot_20190127-084542.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084542.jpg
    424.6 KB · Views: 56
  • Screenshot_20190127-084511.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084511.jpg
    110.2 KB · Views: 53
  • Screenshot_20190127-084517.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084517.jpg
    263.4 KB · Views: 52

Kevredhead

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
22
Am I misreading something? The first page of each flight shows flight times of 52 minutes 28 seconds, and 30 minutes, 8 seconds? And your 30 minute flight shows only having used 1% of your battery’s reserve?
 
Last edited:

rsvibhadaniya

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
61
Reaction score
13
I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3
Am I misreading something? The first page of each flight shows flight times of 52 minutes 28 seconds, and 30 minutes, 8 seconds? And your 30 minute flight shows only having used 1% of your battery’s reserve?
I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3 and 5 , if there is 30min8 sec its only 8 sec and for 52min 28 sec its 22min 28 sec.
 

Kevredhead

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
22
I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3

I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3 and 5 , if there is 30min8 sec its only 8 sec and for 52min 28 sec its 22min 28 sec.
Okay, thanks. Now I understand.

Interesting bug though.
 

Dirk_ANAFI

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
1,177
Reaction score
471
Location
NRW, Germany
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
4,144
Messages
37,820
Members
5,551
Latest member
anafi_user