Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

Parrot Anafi Automatic landing

rsvibhadaniya

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
61
Reaction score
13
I was flying my anafi and suddenly it started coming down in inclined direction , itried to throttle up and avoid hit but i had no controll (vontroller os connected and i am getting video feeds). On first crash there was about 12% remaining battery.
On 2nd crash drone battery was about 97% and it crashed same .
Here is flight data.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20190127-084536.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084536.jpg
    149.4 KB · Views: 54
  • Screenshot_20190127-084542.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084542.jpg
    424.6 KB · Views: 56
  • Screenshot_20190127-084511.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084511.jpg
    110.2 KB · Views: 53
  • Screenshot_20190127-084517.jpg
    Screenshot_20190127-084517.jpg
    263.4 KB · Views: 52

Kevredhead

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
22
Am I misreading something? The first page of each flight shows flight times of 52 minutes 28 seconds, and 30 minutes, 8 seconds? And your 30 minute flight shows only having used 1% of your battery’s reserve?
 
Last edited:

rsvibhadaniya

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
61
Reaction score
13
I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3
Am I misreading something? The first page of each flight shows flight times of 52 minutes 28 seconds, and 30 minutes, 8 seconds? And your 30 minute flight shows only having used 1% of your battery’s reserve?
I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3 and 5 , if there is 30min8 sec its only 8 sec and for 52min 28 sec its 22min 28 sec.
 

Kevredhead

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
22
I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3

I am from india and in india anybody use freeflight 6 app it shows 3 in starting ,i think there is a bug for india , because i tested on too many devices.
I request you to ignore 3 and 5 , if there is 30min8 sec its only 8 sec and for 52min 28 sec its 22min 28 sec.
Okay, thanks. Now I understand.

Interesting bug though.
 

Dirk_ANAFI

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
1,209
Reaction score
492
Location
NRW, Germany
 

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
4,505
Messages
40,587
Members
6,237
Latest member
Riccardo