Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Second hand ANAFI

MajorTom

Reaction score
Hi everybody, I am a complete rookie with drones so please forgive me if I err, or haven’t done the obvious things. I’ve bought a second hand ANAFI through Amazon and had my first flight within my garden with geofence set at 14 metres. I was amazed how easy it was to fly. But two issues. One, I had no view of the flight on my screen, just fog. Two, RTH didn’t seem to work. First, there was no SD card. Totally understand this, and I have sent away for a new card. But would this absence cause the fog? I kind of expected to get a live feed even though it wasn’t being recorded. Second, how accurate should RTH be? Was within 14 metres good enough? I guess I’m looking for a quick steer to get an idea of whether I have a faulty drone, or one that just needs tweaking. I can’t get to a wider open space due to Covid lockdown, and if I have a faulty drone I want to raise it with Amazon sooner rather than later. Many thanks.

Welcome to the forum.

As I understand it you should get a live feed on your phone when you connect yo the Anafi even without an SD card. Do you have a screen shot of FF6 with the "fog"? What make and model of phone are you using with the Anafi.

RTH will only work when the Anafi us a significant distance away from you, I think about 75m. Otherwise it will just land where it is. Have you read the online manual thoroughly https://www.parrot.com/files/s3fs-public/firmware/anafi_user_guide_v2.6.2.pdf

It would also help if you put your location in your profile as some problems may be location specific.

This might sound stupid, but did you remove the lens cap :)