Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Sky controller 2 flashing red light

Swordfish

Reaction score
Yesterday I had a problem with the skycontroller 2. I have your upgrade for drone and skycontroller 2 black sticks (the new upgrade). I was about to fly and I was rotating the drone and suddenly the skycontroller light puts red and starts flashing and I lost connection with drone and the drone keeps rotating as I was doing. The rth worked fine when connection was lost after 30 seconds (my setting to rth). Thanks for Reading this is my first time this happen I was flying at the beach.

Connection of the battery? It happen with mi original batery that is not good...now I am using an 18650 I will try with that today. Another thing that sometimes happen also with new battery is red light on the controller I have to turn it of and then it change to green

Connection of the battery? It happen with mi original batery that is not good...now I am using an 18650 I will try with that today. Another thing that sometimes happen also with new battery is red light on the controller I have to turn it of and then it change to green
That would not be a good idea as sky controller 2 black band is meant for the Li Ion. I'm pretty sure if you put that in a regular SC2 and charge or use it may cause problems as circuitry is for 2s LiPos and not Lith Ions. For me I think it's pointless and personally I never did any battery mods to the SC2. It's just with regular Parrot setup and charges quickly.