Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Add a manual switch on the Anafi controller

Peapea

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to the Anafi forum.

First, sorry for my poor english, school is very far !

Coming from the DJI world (Phantom then Mavic) I was seduced by the small size of the Anafi, its silence, and ease of transport that it offers.

I use my drone most of the time during hikes. And in this case, it is important to have a quick machine to "unsheath / rengainer". This avoids missing a very punctual shooting, animals in situation, not to mention the many cases where once the device in operation, it is too late to shoot.

And of course also not to annoy the friends, who must wait for the end of manipulations!

By cons, in this case the Anafi is not as effective as I thought.

This is the very principle of the automatic start / stop of the controller which is in question, because it is necessary each time to disconnect and remove the smartphone, and close the support / antenna, and therefore disconnect the controller.

I just made a fairly simple change, which keeps these 2 elements assembled and connected, by controlling the controller switch manually.

All associated with a harness specific to the Anafi on the backpack, and the controller to the belt, which allows the commissioning in 40 seconds, as long as one is in an area where the acquisition of satellites is fast.

And the hand launch contributes to this express commissioning. I even perform the procedure without stopping to walk, ideal for a "Follow me".

Here are some pictures to give an idea of the principle.

Of course it must be kept in mind that this kind of modification voids the warranty. Moreover, you have to be

quite precise doing the holes, so as not to risk damaging interior components if piercing too deep.

Controller stopped.jpgController in use.jpgQuick hitch.jpgQuick coupler attachment.jpgDrone harness.jpg

Reactions: AugerIn