Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Anafi fell out of the sky @100m!

ROBANAFI

Reaction score
Just got back from a morning flight and was performing a 360 panorama 100m up and the screen went blank. Looked up to where the Anafi was flying and it was nowhere to be seen, so i stayed calm and waited for reconnection but nothing happened! So i hit RTH on the controller and waited again but it was nowhere to been seen. At that point i realised its definitely crashed, fearing the worst i looked at the drones last position and went looking for it. LUCKILY it wasnt in a tree, it crashed onto soft wet grass and nothing was completely broken(really impressed with the accuracy on the drones last position btw)

So now i have a camera gimbal out of alignment:

20181226_104024.jpg

and a cracked foot:

20181226_104053.jpg

I'll get onto Parrot support today, drones shouldnt just fall out of the sky! On the plus side i got it back and it still powers up, not tested flying it as it needs a clean and a bit of drying from the grass and mud.

I'll keep you updated :)

Sorry to hear about the crash. The gimbal out of alignment is a hard one to fix although someone on facebook took his apart and fixed it. The cracked foot is pretty easy with some good epoxy glue and adding those feet protectors from DirtyJ website.
Best to get a replacement from parrot and hopefully it will not take long.

Reactions: ROBANAFI
Sorry to hear about the crash. The gimbal out of alignment is a hard one to fix although someone on facebook took his apart and fixed it. The cracked foot is pretty easy with some good epoxy glue and adding those feet protectors from DirtyJ website.
Best to get a replacement from parrot and hopefully it will not take long.

Thanks. i'm happy its not a "write off" and i'm incredibly lucky but at the moment its grounded until i get an answer from Parrot :)

Sorry to bump this back up but its a happy ending!