Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

units feet versus meters

Ud6Eoe2k

Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
3
I am in the US, but I want everything in metric (meters, m/s, etc)

is there a place to set this yet?
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,473
Reaction score
2,046
Location
Ontario Canada
Yes, in your phone or tablet set the region\language to a country that is metric like Canada.
 

Flyby

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2018
Messages
15
Reaction score
12
Is there a way to have hybrid? IE height in feet but distance in metric? I'm one of those Canadians who went to school when things switched and I only ever learned parts of each ;)
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,473
Reaction score
2,046
Location
Ontario Canada
:)
We must have went to the same class LOL
No sorry its either metric or imperial
 

Yemsky

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
19
Reaction score
10
I think the answers above were good at the time of writing but a slightly confusing as they mention "set the region\language to a country that is [metric / imperial]". I am not sure this still exists...?

As documented in mid December 2018 in the ANAFI User Guide v2.3 and in the FreeFlight 6 App release 6.3.1 for iOS (and supposedly in v6.3.0 for Android, though I can not verify this) you can now set the Measurement System to Auto, Imperial or Metric.
To do so, launch the App, click on My.Parrot in the bottom left corner to check your App version is 6.3.1 (or higher if you read this at a later stage), click back to the home screen of the App, click the cog in the top right corner and scroll to the last Preference Option under "Interface" and make your selection

Release Notes
https://www.parrot.com/files/s3fs-public/firmware/anafi_user_guide_v2.3.pdf
 

IM35461

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 2, 2018
Messages
222
Reaction score
54
Location
East Sussex, UK
In the UK we are pretty used to metric measurements but not for speed. But alas in metric if gives you metres/sec and imperial feet/sec (or something like that). I am used to mph and omg neither of which seem to be an option :(
 

RemE

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
62
Reaction score
31
Agreed pretty much nobody using Imperial Units measure speed in Ft/Sec, It's MPH Baby!
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
3,963
Messages
36,014
Members
5,294
Latest member
Kerdrone