Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

FreeFlight 6 Update 6.6.8

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,198
Reaction score
1,886
Location
Ontario Canada
Just saw there is a update. No release notes yet. All I can find is enhancements to app performance.
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,198
Reaction score
1,886
Location
Ontario Canada
So I updated the App. No firmware update. Put a battery in the Anafi and set it outside and powered up. To me the GPS locked almost instantly and usually takes a few seconds before. Might be my imagination but it did seem faster to get the all green GPS icon. Other then that I did not fly it as it is pretty windy today.
 

charleslee

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 30, 2018
Messages
179
Reaction score
54
Location
Quebec
So I updated the App. No firmware update. Put a battery in the Anafi and set it outside and powered up. To me the GPS locked almost instantly and usually takes a few seconds before. Might be my imagination but it did seem faster to get the all green GPS icon. Other then that I did not fly it as it is pretty windy today.
Anything about channels 36 TO 48 ???
 

dashSolo

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
223
Reaction score
70
Location
Flathead Lake Montana
Website
www.instagram.com
Thanks Agustine,

I'm grounded until they fix the battery update. I've got 8 batteries and 5 Anafi's so I'm not risking them until it's fixed.

This is the longest I ever gone without flying in two decades (yes 20 years), my last flight was 15 Feb 2020
 

dkokki

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 29, 2019
Messages
72
Reaction score
20
Good morning, updated FF6 V6.6.8 maintained FCC mode and for me, I'm in Greece (CE). The only thing I notice is that when I select the channel and then close it and reopen, it doesn't hold the channel I chose.
 

crossroad

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Messages
151
Reaction score
40
Good morning, updated FF6 V6.6.8 maintained FCC mode and for me, I'm in Greece (CE). The only thing I notice is that when I select the channel and then close it and reopen, it doesn't hold the channel I chose.
Still in FCC ?
 

crossroad

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Messages
151
Reaction score
40
good morning, updated FF6 V6.6.8 maintained FCC mode, I'm in Italy (CE)
Did you notice any strange behavior?
The Flights?
The battery ?
Have you updated the batteries?
 

Gipsz Jakab

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 22, 2019
Messages
404
Reaction score
148
Age
53
Location
Hungary
MEBO, dkokki
This is not enough information. Does it matter that you did this after 1.6.4? 1.6.4 has closed the FCC option for many in CE countries.
Your drone was locked to CE? And now you work for the FCC?
It is in Europe?
Everyone is interested in this right now, and you may have written this before, but we don't want to go through the whole forum, so please write down the history so (note! A fictional story follows):
1.6.3 is FCC, updated to 1.6.4 and no FCC, stuck in CE. Then I upgraded to 1.6.5 and there is no FCC. Just upgraded to 1.6.7 and it is FCC again!
 

charleslee

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 30, 2018
Messages
179
Reaction score
54
Location
Quebec
He is one of the lucky one who didn't get locked in CE ...

i will install it later on today and report , but 100 % sue that it will not fix the country bug
 

Ana789

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 26, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
127
Location
SEA
Thanks Agustine,

I'm grounded until they fix the battery update. I've got 8 batteries and 5 Anafi's so I'm not risking them until it's fixed.

This is the longest I ever gone without flying in two decades (yes 20 years), my last flight was 15 Feb 2020
Just a question:

You have 5 Anafis, 8 batteries : And you have updated all to the faulty fw/app versions?
Why would you have done that, please?
 

dkokki

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 29, 2019
Messages
72
Reaction score
20
When Parrot upload a firmware, always I download it. Always I had FCC Channels with fake gps, from firmware 1.6.4, I never use it again. Then I have always FCC Channels (lucky, I think).
 

dashSolo

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
223
Reaction score
70
Location
Flathead Lake Montana
Website
www.instagram.com
Just a question:

You have 5 Anafis, 8 batteries : And you have updated all to the faulty fw/app versions?
Why would you have done that, please?
No I have not updated, I'm sidelined until a confident battery fix. In addition I lost 3 Anafi's last summer that were never found (LOST), Parrot replaced them but a reason for the loss was never given. It was not a battery problem.
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,198
Reaction score
1,886
Location
Ontario Canada
He is one of the lucky one who didn't get locked in CE ...

i will install it later on today and report , but 100 % sue that it will not fix the country bug
So just to be sure when you look at your channels you are seeing 13 2.4 Ghz channels for CE mode and not 11 for FCC mode?
 

Ana789

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 26, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
127
Location
SEA
So just to be sure when you look at your channels you are seeing 13 2.4 Ghz channels for CE mode and not 11 for FCC mode?
About that:
I think there are areas when people just see 11 in 2.4GHz, but also not the lower 36-48 in 5.8 Channels
So JUST 11 in 2.4 is not telling for sure, there is NO CE.
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,198
Reaction score
1,886
Location
Ontario Canada
If you live in North America (US & Canada) you will see these channels for FCC.
Screenshot 2020-04-03 10.30.08.png

If you live in a part of the world where CE is used you will see these channels.

Screenshot 2020-04-03 10.33.04.png

These photos are from a DJI but your Anafi will look the same just a different App.
 

crossroad

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Messages
151
Reaction score
40
When Parrot upload a firmware, always I download it. Always I had FCC Channels with fake gps, from firmware 1.6.4, I never use it again. Then I have always FCC Channels (lucky, I think).
So strange !!!
Switch between official and mod versions and you still have FCC!
Play lotary! :sneaky:
 
  • Like
Reactions: Zigzag84

charleslee

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 30, 2018
Messages
179
Reaction score
54
Location
Quebec
If you live in North America (US & Canada) you will see these channels for FCC.
View attachment 3791

If you live in a part of the world where CE is used you will see these channels.

View attachment 3792

These photos are from a DJI but your Anafi will look the same just a different App.

Nope 1 to 11 are 2.4 ghz CE ---- 149 TO 165 5.0 GHZ CE
 
  • Like
Reactions: catkinson80

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
3,665
Messages
33,238
Members
4,898
Latest member
ncrone