Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

New pilot, trouble launching

Keener22

Reaction score
Hello gang, I’m hopeful that you experts can help us out. I’ve watched a dozen videos but can’t find my particular issue. I’ve properly charged our equipment, the controller, the drone and phone all had full charge. I linked to the iPhone and to the sky controller and calibrated the controller and the drone before flight.

I’m zero for two on two tries to get the bebop off the ground. Each time i would push the liftoff button, the power seemingly goes to full speed and the drone tilts forward and digs into the ground. I will add a bit more color in a bit as I’m on the way to a meeting.
thanks for any advice you can lend.

I am no pro at all, but I bought a second hand bebop quite a while and noticed that the previous owner had not deleted his vid's off the bb2 , all of them describe what you are saying, and at that point i noticed the props where in the wrong place as they all have a rightfull place. please check you tube and other places for correct fitment.
As i said I am no pro but that was my experience .

Thanks
Al

I have one prop in the front left that shouldn’t have the hole but I installed the prop with the hole. Could this be the problem?

ah yes there will be the problem then .
get e new set of props not very expensive and pop them on where they should go and you will be up in the air in no time.
From what a gather there is a little metal rod that sticks up on two of the motors so you cant put the non holed one's in the wrong place.
As i look at mine- if it's facing you front left should have the hole in the prop and rear right should have the hole in the prop.

Al

Facing me the front right doesn’t have the post but we have installed the prop with a hole on that one. All the others are correct.