Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Developer Flight Controller Design in Matlab/Simulink

htemir

Reaction score
Hi There,

It's hasan. I am a student in an engineering college. I want to buy Parrot Drones. I am going to use that drone in my graduation project.

Normally, the parrot mambo has Matlab Simulink support. Parrot Drone Support from MATLAB ,

Parrot Minidrones Support from Simulink

In this way, I'm thinking of uploading the model I created from the Simulink to the drone and designing a flight controller and comparing it. But the parrot mambo is not powerful enough hardware. That's why I want to have powerful hardware by acquiring other parrots. I have some questions.

1- Is that parrot drones Matlab support package? If the drone supports Matlab, which models would you recommend? For example Parrot Anafi or Anafi AI?

2-How to code those parrot drones? Is it possible to access the drone's processor? What processor are you using in parrots? According to which communication protocol can a direct command be sent from Matlab? Can I send commands to parrot directly from Matlab/Simulink? If I can't send commands from Matlab, which program can I generate and implement?

3-If I convert the model I made in Matlab and Simulink to c code with Simulink coder,(Generate C Code for a Model - MATLAB & Simulink , Generate C Code by Using the MATLAB Coder App - MATLAB & Simulink ) Can I access the parrot drone's processor by creating a header on the parrot drone's processor via c or python and running it?

I hope I was able to share the work I aimed to do here.

Thanks for your time,

Kind Regards,
htemir

Hi There,

It's hasan. I am a student in an engineering college. I want to buy Parrot Drones. I am going to use that drone in my graduation project.

Normally, the parrot mambo has Matlab Simulink support. Parrot Drone Support from MATLAB ,

Parrot Minidrones Support from Simulink