Welcome to ParrotPilots!
Join our free parrot drone community today!
Sign up

Blackmagic Raw for Anafi

AnafiPilot

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 6, 2018
Messages
89
Reaction score
50
Location
Crested Butte, CO
Wouldn’t it be amazing if Parrot offered Blackmagic Raw for its video formats?

And what about 720p120, or 1080p60?
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
1,500
Reaction score
902
Location
Ontario Canada
If you use Highframe rate you get 1080P60
I use that to help smooth out yaw movements.
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
1,500
Reaction score
902
Location
Ontario Canada
With adobe premiere i convert a 4k 30fps to 60fps and work very good [ smooth movements and great details]
Thats not really the same thing as recording at 60 frames a second. All the software is doing is duplicating frames from the video to get to the 60 frames a second you are asking for. It will not be as smooth. Altering the frame rate to 60 fps will not make the images sharper. This needed to be done when the footage was shot. Generally, changing to 60 fps does one of two things. It either simply plays the video twice as fast, or it duplicates every frame. Neither of these will make the video sharper.
 

Skassa

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 30, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
18
Location
Salerno Italy
Thats not really the same thing as recording at 60 frames a second. All the software is doing is duplicating frames from the video to get to the 60 frames a second you are asking for. It will not be as smooth. Altering the frame rate to 60 fps will not make the images sharper. This needed to be done when the footage was shot. Generally, changing to 60 fps does one of two things. It either simply plays the video twice as fast, or it duplicates every frame. Neither of these will make the video sharper.
Is not the same of original 60fps but the speed is not altered and the pan is more smooth is like 200hz tv but better. I try to make some example video later and put on youtube.
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
1,500
Reaction score
902
Location
Ontario Canada
Well I have researched this a few times and it really does nothing to help your videos. There are many articles on this and the end result is not even close to having true 60FPS :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: akdroner

AR23

Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2018
Messages
24
Reaction score
4
Thats not really the same thing as recording at 60 frames a second. All the software is doing is duplicating frames from the video to get to the 60 frames a second you are asking for. It will not be as smooth. Altering the frame rate to 60 fps will not make the images sharper. This needed to be done when the footage was shot. Generally, changing to 60 fps does one of two things. It either simply plays the video twice as fast, or it duplicates every frame. Neither of these will make the video sharper.
The only way to do it is to shoot in 1080/60 then upscale to 4k in P-Log sharpen the image too...thats the best it can get.
 

Skassa

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 30, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
18
Location
Salerno Italy
Well I have researched this a few times and it really does nothing to help your videos. There are many articles on this and the end result is not even close to having true 60FPS :)
This is my test clip i load on megasync the clip is original 4k 30fps 100mbit and interpolated 60fps 100mbit.For me the smooth is a lot better than 30fps and the clip stay at 4k is not true 60fps but the quality is better than 1080p highframe of original unedited anafi and the smooth is very similar.To play use windowsmediaplayer to play the 60fps clip need a good pc my system is:intel i7 7700k overclocked to 5ghz and graphiccard Nvidia GTX 1080 i think i5 6th generation and GTX1050 is enough to play it at full speed.
MEGA
 

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
1,624
Messages
13,960
Members
2,083
Latest member
Giotools