Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Exiting Freeflight 6

Spastuscat

Reaction score
Hey guys,
I just got the Anafi as my first drone, so I'm a complete noob to this world. I got all the firmware updated and everything is connected just fine, but how in the world do you exit the Freeflight app when you're done? I disconnected the cable and shut down both the drone and the controller, but the only way I found out of the app was to choose "Purchase a drone," which took me to a website, thus giving me the ability to open or shut any app on my phone. I use a Samsung Note 8 if that matters.

Thanks

Can't you just press the button at the bottom (swipe up) that minimizes all Apps and takes you to the home screen and hit "Close All" ? It's three vertical lines at the bottom left on my Galaxy S9.

Don't forget to check out my Advice for new Pilots! Avoid the most common mistakes that will destroy or lose your Anafi on your first few flights.

When inside the app, where the piece of paper where the lock is, if you swipe from right to left from that corner, you will close the FF6 app and go straight to the home screen.Screenshot_20190808-075608_FreeFlight 6.jpg

Last edited:
Hey guys,
I just got the Anafi as my first drone, so I'm a complete noob to this world. I got all the firmware updated and everything is connected just fine, but how in the world do you exit the Freeflight app when you're done? I disconnected the cable and shut down both the drone and the controller, but the only way I found out of the app was to choose "Purchase a drone," which took me to a website, thus giving me the ability to open or shut any app on my phone. I use a Samsung Note 8 if that matters.

Thanks

How do you close any other apps?