Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

My first recorded flight (other than the one in my back garden!)

Shiningmonk

Reaction score

I probably reduced the resolution by too much prior to uploading the video. I really love how easy it is to fly the Parrot, and how Touch & Fly means you don't need to remember which direction the drone is facing before hitting forwards. Best of all is the Flight Plan. I only wish I could create it on my laptop and sync it to the Android app.

Reactions: jefmob_1
Isn't this fun? What a cool little machine. As a photographer, I have only a couple of comments. Every shot but one was so nice and smooth. That shot was when you panned right to follow a car.....a bit too fast. I usually set the pan at 10 degrees per second unless I'm trying to follow cars or motorcycles, which I haven't done yet.

The other is that you could have used -1 EV to get a bit more saturation. In full sunlight I always use at least -1 EV.

For the net, the resolution is fine. I have started filming in 1080P at 24 fps which reduces the file size yet is still fine for viewing on a laptop screen. My 8 year old Lenovo can't handle 4K, it just stutters and jumps.

Very nice music, where did you get it?

Isn't this fun? What a cool little machine. As a photographer, I have only a couple of comments. Every shot but one was so nice and smooth. That shot was when you panned right to follow a car.....a bit too fast. I usually set the pan at 10 degrees per second unless I'm trying to follow cars or motorcycles, which I haven't done yet.

The other is that you could have used -1 EV to get a bit more saturation. In full sunlight I always use at least -1 EV.

For the net, the resolution is fine. I have started filming in 1080P at 24 fps which reduces the file size yet is still fine for viewing on a laptop screen. My 8 year old Lenovo can't handle 4K, it just stutters and jumps.

Very nice music, where did you get it?