Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

Show Anafi Log Project

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,494
Reaction score
2,061
Location
Ontario Canada
I have been working with someone who makes programs to read telemetry files and displays the output with errors if any are found. His specialty is with Yuneec drones but I thought I would pick his brain and see if he could make a similar program for our Anafi's.

Here is a link to what he has so far:

 
Last edited:

h-elsner

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
102
Reaction score
147
On request of a single guy I have started to create a stand-alone PC application to display, analyse and convert Anafi JSON flight log files. This just to see what's in there and how it's look like. Let's say, proof of concept. I have tested this with one single file which may not representative for all possibilities in the flight logs.

However, here is an first approch (Win 64bit). There may bugs in, a lot of functionality is still missing and maybe not all correct.
http://h-elsner.mooo.com/downloads/ShowAnafiLog.zip

When I compare what is in the JSON files and what is in the CSV files from Airdata then I#m a little bit surprised. I did not checked all, but there is for example the number of satellites which looks plausible but this is not in the JSON files at all. I wonder how they get this.
The export to csv is in the application is already working, btw.

br HE
 

Liger 1956

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
977
Reaction score
349
Location
Manchester, UK
Do you think that Airdata is using the JSON "product_gps_sv_number" field as it's number of satellites? I think that there was a correlation in the JSON and Airdata .csv files that I created but I will not be able to check until tomorrow.
 

h-elsner

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
102
Reaction score
147
Yes, this sound plausible. But I will do all other work tomorrow. Need to go to bed.

I got some log files from someone in Germany and surprise, the format is different. Still a lot of work to do...

br HE
 

Dirk_ANAFI

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
1,148
Reaction score
452
Location
NRW, Germany
Hi HE,

your program says "No Anafi Log file …" to all of my German JSON log files.
 
Last edited:

Liger 1956

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
977
Reaction score
349
Location
Manchester, UK
I got some log files from someone in Germany and surprise, the format is different. Still a lot of work to do...br HE
Your software loads my JSON file OK. If you need a JSON file from the UK let me know.
 
Last edited:

h-elsner

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
102
Reaction score
147
Files from different controller have different behaviour and partly a different format (some meta data first, some at the end). I got some file examples from a friend in Germany.
More are welcome.

Just uploaded a version that should be better in parsing the JSON files and hopefully faster.
Same link as above.
Keep on testing.

br HE
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,494
Reaction score
2,061
Location
Ontario Canada
OK this one is working on all my .JSON files. The only thing not showing anything is the elevation which is showing now data.
 

h-elsner

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
102
Reaction score
147
There is a LOT functionality still missing. This will take weeks, not days...:geek:
First step is, to get the stuff in somehow. Looks like this is now less or more working.
 

Landbo

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
753
Reaction score
305
Location
NW Denmark.
There is a LOT functionality still missing. This will take weeks, not days...:geek:
First step is, to get the stuff in somehow. Looks like this is now less or more working.
Hey.

First thank you for making a long-awaited "look-in-anafi-log" program for us. (y)

A brief report.

Your program can't run for my virus program but I know the cure for that. ;)

I can convert json to csv and the data in the csv file seemed to be the same as in the json file. (y)

Screen dump routine works. (y)

The other features have not yet been implemented.

Regards, Leif.
 

Dirk_ANAFI

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
1,148
Reaction score
452
Location
NRW, Germany
Test of German JSON (ShowAnafiLog Version 21.1., 16:17):
Now can be loaded and displayed.
Elevation page ist empty.
 

h-elsner

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
102
Reaction score
147
Is there someting in the app coded with colors? Like number of sats:
- 1..4 : red
- 5..10: yellow
- more than 10: green.

Or for battery level...
If yes, what are the thresholds and colors?

The color for the number of sats I have in, but it is always green.
Cell hints are also in.

br HE
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jed Anafi

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,494
Reaction score
2,061
Location
Ontario Canada
There is nothing to say the number of satllites. It will either show red of green. Red not connected or green connected. In the picture provided you can see my phone has connection to satellitesais green but the anafi stays red as it is not connected. Battery levels just show as percentages.

20190121_145840_rmscr.jpg
 

Liger 1956

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
977
Reaction score
349
Location
Manchester, UK
There is a "product_gps_sv_number" field in the JSON that appears to be the number of satillites that the Anafi has in sight. I would have thought that your suggestions for the number of satillites colours is a good starting point.

Regarding the battery can I suggest a simple:-
100% to 50% = Green
50% to 25% = Orange
25% to 0% = Red
 
Last edited:

Dirk_ANAFI

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
1,148
Reaction score
452
Location
NRW, Germany
In Flight Plan there are 3 colors in setting the height [m] of a waypoint or POI.
0..40 green
50..80 orange
>90 red
There is a soft transition between these colours (no exact threshold).
 

Agustine

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
3,494
Reaction score
2,061
Location
Ontario Canada
I am wondering where we see the battery temp at 32 all the time through out the file if that might be the temperature that triggers the battery to cold alarm?
 

Liger 1956

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
977
Reaction score
349
Location
Manchester, UK
Battery temperature is not a metadata field in the JSON. I think that it is a standard field in the Airdata .csv file that is filled in with a default value.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Landbo

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
3,976
Messages
36,115
Members
5,317
Latest member
OtisG